Sunday, September 21, 2014

Is the Press Release Dead?

I've asked this question to more than 10 professionals on both sides of the editor's/assignment desk. The answer is an emphatic "no." No, make that "NO!"

"Amy," you may ask, "why are you asking such a question?"

"Because," I will answer, "I'm presenting a Webinar with that very title on Wednesday morning and I'm doing research."

I was asked to present "Is the Press Release Dead?" by the Association for Women in Communications. I'm a member of the Santa Barbara Chapter. The webinar is for the national membership.

Here's what AWC is saying on their home page. (Notice how the Webinar is open to everyone. And it's free. This time only.)
NEW Member Benefit: Introducing Know to Grow
These one-hour, quick-hitting, power-packed live webinars are designed with your diverse communication development needs AND your busy schedule in mind! This first event is being offered free to potential members, as well as AWC members, as we launch the fall membership campaign. All succeeding events are being offered FREE TO AWC MEMBERS ONLY.
CLICK HERE to register for the first Know to Grow Event: Wed., Sept. 24, 1 pm ET / 12 pm CT / 11 am MT / 10 am PT Is the press release dead?: Amy Marie Orozco, Editor - Carpinteria Magazine (Carpinteria, CA lifestyle magazine).